Monday, September 9, 2013

Here's the Naked Truth: These Guys Will Rock Your World

As an African American metal band in Georgia, the road to success was not easy. Naked Truth consists of Doug Watts on vocals, Jeff on bass, Bernard Dawson on drums, and Jimmie Westley. The band was discovered by former punk icons The Clash manager, Bernie Rhodes. Initially based in Atlanta, they relocated to the UK, where they released Green with Rage (1991).

The band was described as having an aggressive sound with some jazz and funk influence. Homesick bassist Jeff was then replaced by UK native Kwame Boaten. The follwing year, the band’s ability to incorporate various genres was again seen in their EP Read Between the Lines.

The band later toured the UK, building a cult following before the release of Fight, in 1993. Their album received rave reviews from the Heavy Metal community. Kerrang Magazine said the album “should be heard now and often- because ‘Fight’ is unlike anything you heard in a long while.” Head over to iTunes for all of Naked Truth’s Blue Pie releases and click on the link below.


Saturday, September 7, 2013

Kenny McGeorge is Back – and He’s Going All In

Kenny McGeorge describes his music as acoustic folk/pop with a dash of rock. In his first release since 2008’s successful Above the Clouds & Rain, the New Jersey artist brings us the work of a more mature artist. Go All In will have you singing along to tracks like Weavin’ Over the Line and Walk to My Tune. Get this instant classic now on iTunes.


Newest Hip Hop Compilation Out

From Tamara Bubble to Prince Gudda, the latest volume in our hip hop compilations covers a wide array of the genre. Smooth R&B, explicit rap and rhythmic hip hop meet to create one of our most bumping mixes yet! We bring you B-Bless, Championz, Stringa T, and many more. Don’t miss out – download it now on Itunes. Just click the link below.


DJ Central releases latest compilation

DJ Central continues to gather electronic dance music’s best on their TV show. Now, we bring you the crème de la crème on our 14th compilation. The Beast Project, Oceandrive, Collin Sky are among others featured on this mix. Their beats will keep you dancing for hours. Purchase it now on iTunes and find out why so many dance music fans love DJ Central TV.